Tags

, ,

Greetings and welcome to Dream Cloud Diaries! I am Lady Silversun, and this is my first attempt at writing a blog. I am a lover of creative writing at heart, and am currently aiming for a creative writing major in college. Short stories are my absolute favorite, and I will never stop writing them. I felt it was time to start a new adventure and transition to the world of writing on the internet. What better way than to start with a blog?

I started Dream Cloud Diaries out of this love for creative writing. I aim to take diary entries from my life and post them here. However, that alone would be boring. So, I will take these entries and make short stories out of them as well. This will be the first time I have ever blended writing in this way. Writing exactly like everyone else is no fun, after all.

In my opinion, writing is a great way to relieve stress. Writing about events that make you sad or angry make these events seem so trivial. It is my belief that writing is a powerful tool. It can inspire millions or make you climb mountains, all with the stroke of a pen or pencil.

Well, that’s enough about me for now. I hope that you will all have as much fun reading Dream Cloud Diaries as I do writing it. Cheers! 🙂

