Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Hi everyone 🙂

I want to take a minute to tell about a challenge that I will be embarking on.

Inspired by the actions of an anonymous classmate of mine, I have decided that for the next 30 or so days, I will be embarking on a “kindness challenge.” For this challenge, I want to try and perform one act of kindness every day.

I will admit, I am asking myself: “Do I have time for this every day?”

The answer is yes. Based on yesterday’s results, I found that these acts take no time at all.

After telling this to my family, my grandmother told me something I won’t forget. She said: “It’s these little acts of kindness that add up.”

With that being said, I want to tell about my first act of kindness performed yesterday:

-Yesterday morning, I had the urge to do something kind. The anonymous classmate I mentioned before had brought in a box of munchkins (bite sized donuts) for my entire class the night before.

So I told myself: “Why not do this for my morning class?”

So yesterday morning, I arrived to class with a box of munchkins. The appreciation and thanks I received from everyone was so worth it. It was just the warm fuzziness I needed to help me through my day 🙂

Based on my success yesterday, I am looking forward to the rest of my challenge. I will try and post the results of this challenge every day.

