Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi everyone! Yesterday turned out to be very rewarding.

I will admit that I was filled with nothing but doubts yesterday. An assignment for one of my classes required me to do an e-mail interview with two newspaper reporters who I do not know. My social anxiety got in the way and I was freaking out at the thought of asking the wrong questions or them saying something nasty in response.

It took me most of the day to summon my courage and send out these e-mails. I kept telling myself it would be OK, but in the end, I got it done! I felt so proud of myself afterwards.

After the day was over, I had a feeling that everything is as it should be. I have not received an answer to the e-mails yet, but I know that my fears will not come to light.

So I ended up learning a valuable lesson: I shouldn’t let fear control the outcome of my life. This may be a small step, but it proved that I can conquer the anxiety which grips me. All things in time ūüôā

