Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi everyone! I felt great yesterday! I finally had a chance to do something kind!

I had to go out and do some errands yesterday, but I decided to add a tinge of kindness to it. I decided to buy a last minute Christmas gift for my parents: a pizza cutter, something they did not have. I gave it to them as an early Christmas present because I could not figure out how to wrap it. My parents were thrilled and my mother gave me a big hug.

Earlier on, I did something I have never done before: I wrote out two Christmas cards to give to two very special people. They were both very touched and thanked me several times. It made me feel all warm inside.

For a while now, I have been craving cinnamon buns. It is my intent to buy some to bake on Christmas morning. The thought of everyone waking up to that smell of warm cinnamon buns is heartwarming. However, I forgot to buy them ūüė¶ I was kicking myself for forgetting to buy one of the few items I originally went shopping for. Oh well. There will be more opportunities.

I felt like I accomplished a lot yesterday. Got my last minute paper done and am now ready for the holidays!

 

