Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi everyone! Hope you are all having a wonderful Christmas Eve!

I feel like I am just now embracing the Christmas spirit. I kept getting reminded that I may be losing sight of the reason behind the season.

I had the pleasure of finishing up the last batch of Christmas cookies yesterday. My mother shaped and molded the various gingerbread men and trees, and I did most of the decorating. It brought a smile to my face to be able to bring out my inner child for a short time.

After the cookies were done, a thought occurred to me: maybe that is the meaning of Christmas. It is not all about the presents, cookies, or decorations. It is about the joy; the smiles and kindness that we all have but don’t always share.

As I sit here and write this in anticipation of partying with my family later on, I can’t help but feel that these moments are best shared with loved ones.

So today, I am going to try and forget about the material objects. I want to focus on the kindness that cannot be seen, but only felt.

Before I end, I want to wish everyone Happy Holidays and I hope that everyone who celebrates Christmas has a wonderful day tomorrow. Stay safe everyone!

