Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

My Christmas Angel

My Christmas Angel

 

Well friends, it appears my challenge has come to a close.

The past two days were filled with much celebrations and gift giving. It was nice to see how much my family appreciated the gifts I gave to them. Spending time with family was nice as well since I only get to see some of my family at Christmas time.

Looking back on my entire challenge, I am still trying to decide if I succeeded. Though I did some small acts of kindness, I felt I focused too much on myself. Most of it turned out to be reminders that I should not push myself too much. It is good to relax sometimes as I did for the past two days, but at the same time, I felt that I didn’t make enough of an effort.

I definitely did learn from this challenge. Being kind to people is really what life is all about. At the same time, being kind to one’s self is also necessary; without this kindness, we cannot be kind to others.

In receiving all the gifts that I did, I realized something: my family cares about me. It sounds silly, but I sometimes have the feeling that they only care because they have to. I felt that was not the case this Christmas. Giving the gift of kindness to others is exactly what everyone needs 🙂

I hope everyone who celebrated Christmas yesterday had a wonderful day. If you celebrate Kwanzaa, I hope you have a wonderful week 🙂

Now that my challenge has ended, I will be back to my original posts. See you all in a few days.

