Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

As I struggle to fight fatigue in these freezing cold temperatures, I want to talk about something I have been struggling with for my entire life: faith.

Just the word faith can have so many different meanings. This post got me thinking: will the world ever end? Will human kind be the cause of its own demise?

For a while, I felt like I was here to better only myself. The heavy veil of depression that plagued my life showed no signs of going away. No one on Earth was helping me through it. I constantly asked myself how some people could get out of it so quickly while I was stuck. For reasons unknown to me, I forced myself to push on and find out.

In my short time here, I have never understood life. I don’t really think I am supposed to understand. My definitions of faith are “to believe in something bigger than myself” and “having hope that the most dire of situations will improve”.

As I fight on to reach my truth, I came to realize something: though the world is in a constant state of turmoil and unrest, it is always worth it to be kind to others. Can you imagine if no one loved you or cheered you on? Out there in the world, there is always someone who needs someone to listen or give them a supporting hug. Each person takes a different path in life. It is up to each and every one of us to share our knowledge to help people reach their fullest potential.

Will humanity ever end? Maybe. Will it happen in our lifetime? No. We never know when our own lives will end. Therefore, we should not weep for demise. We should move forward knowing that the life of others have been made better because we decided to stop and help.

Stay warm everyone. Don’t let the cold keep you down.

I will end with a random poem today:

 

Dear life,

are you listening?

I’m not standing

in your misery

 

Why do you care

What can you share

All dead paths

lead to nowhere

 

the old shackled soul

shivers with cold

why do you care?

What can you share?

 

The evil eye

crumbles to dust

brush off the rust

and stand up

 

Because life’s still here

and I’m not dead

so get out of bed

and fight the dread

 

