Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello everyone! I hope you are all having a lovely Friday 🙂

Have you ever had those weeks where everything keeps piling up? Eventually, you may find you have so much to do that you are tempted to throw up your hands and shout “I give up!”

Even though we try our hardest to make everything work, sometimes life just doesn’t go the way we want it to. One little piece falls out of place and sends our entire day out of whack. We may end up going into a panic. “How could this happen? This is the last thing I need right now!” you might think.

After slogging through a difficult week, I have learned that the greatest of lessons come from the times we are facing our toughest challenges in life.

There is a reason for having to face all these challenges, even if the reason is not apparent. Perhaps you were supposed to learn proper time management skills, or maybe you had to learn the values of patience and multitasking the hard way. Whatever the lesson may be, it helps lead us to a place of balance and peace.

When the tough times pass, we can all look back at our life and smile. We are where we are supposed to be. You overcame the challenge and lived to tell about it. Take a deep breath and feel the positive energy embrace you as you move forward.

After facing my challenges, I have also learned the importance of rest. It is too easy to overwork yourself. When you aren’t working, don’t forget to take a nap or sleep in. Your body will thank you for it later.

To end my post, I will post another poem.

The creases in my bed

dancing in my head

overwhelming dread

a soul of poisoned lead

 

sunshine

so lovely and divine

will it ever find

its way into my mind

 

batter me

bombard me

with the old and the new

while the positivity

is too hard to see

 

trust in the lies

of the new found intentions

while the child’s cries

are drowned by inventions

of the mind

 

Valleys and peaks

the destiny I seek

So step over the ledge

and find your new edge

