Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Hello everyone.

I will be honest, I have been running short of ideas for what to write for my blog as of late. I feel like a broken record running on repeat. It all feels so redundant. Yet, I feel I must keep writing posts every week. I hesitate to write today for this reason, but I will give it my best shot.

Today, I heard a song. I couldn’t understand most of the lyrics, but I remember one line particularly sticking out to me. It said something about how even stillness can shatter.

Even something so untouchable can shatter. This thought intrigues me. And yet, I feel that it is so accurate.

I think everyone has had days in which they feel extremely fragile. One little thing can go wrong and the entire day after that is ruined. The footing for that day is off kilter.

There are also days when one’s spirit is not content, regardless of what you do. We spend so much time consumed in thought that we become frenzied in our thinking.

“I’ll never get this done. I’ll never get anywhere. I’ll never earn enough money.”

And thus our hopes, our dreams, our ideas of perfection, are shattered.

We sometimes feel that there isn’t any hope; that something will get us out of the perils we face.

There are always times when we will shatter. Sometimes we must shatter in order to rebuild, even though it is ever so difficult. I guess the term for this would be “hitting rock bottom”.

When we hit the bottom, what does it take to get out? Quite frankly, I feel I’m in no condition to answer that question.

I don’t even know right now. I just haven’t felt myself in a few weeks. I don’t know what to do about it. I’m just chugging along without any purpose. I pray that there is a way to fix this and that I’m willing to committ myself to it.

Well, sorry that this post is a negative one. But it needed to be said because my blog posts really help me explore my feelings.

Perhaps in the coming weeks my inspiration will return. I’m going to stop here before I dig myself deeper into a hole. Sorry no poem this week. See you all next week ūüôā

 

