Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I’m trying not to make a habit of being late, I swear.

But hello everyone! Today I wanted to discuss a concept that I am struggling with.

I am currently reading this book, and one of the topics it brings up is the idea of putting actions behind your faith. It is enough to want something, but without action, we cannot achieve our goal.

I have always thought that the biggest hurdle to success is uncertainty. Although fear also plays a large role, I believe that uncertainty is what really prevents us from moving forward. We may be hesitant to move forward because we are so accustomed to our routines that a future of the unknown is off-putting. Sometimes people cannot handle that.

In my life, I often go forward without really thinking about the future. I am just doing what I have to in order to survive. I don’t always think of the consequences of what I’m doing. There are certain goals I have for my life, but I cannot see how to obtain them. I am so mired in uncertainty that I am paralyzed when it comes to decision making. I have ideas, but go into panic mode when I think about where to start.

If we do nothing, then we will not get to where we want to be. If we are unhappy with something, then we are not always sure what to do next.

My line of thinking is that every action, no matter how large or small, has a purpose. Every jerk we encounter, every failure we’ve endured, and every success we’ve celebrated all lead us to where we are supposed to be. These events all serve as a teaching tool. We learned important lessons from the times when we’ve stumbled in life.

I guess the point I’m trying to make is that there is a solution to everything if we keep trying. Don’t be afraid to try new things in order to move forward, because that just might be the next step towards success.

As usual, I will end my post today with a poem:

Perhaps there is a reason
behind all this treason
I can’t even begin
to get out of this season

Open the doors
to more disbelief
and all you will get
is never ending grief

Is there such a difference
between you and I
what does it matter
that all life will die

Scraping away
at the will to get by
emotions are fading
my sweet lullaby

