Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Baby don’t hurt me… ūüėČ

Hello again everyone!

For this week’s post, I received a lovely e-mail request asking me to focus on the topic of love. I feel like I’ve written about love more than once, but no matter how many times I do so, I feel like I’m not getting any closer to an answer!

To start off, I want to share an experience that happened to me this week.

I was supposed to be going to a concert today with my brother. As soon I saw the tickets on sale, I jumped on the chance to buy them because it was my favorite band ever and they were in my area!!! That never happens ever!

I was so excited because it would have been my first time seeing them. Earlier this week, I received an e-mail stating that the concert had been cancelled. It turns out the lead singer was injured and had to have surgery.

I was so saddened by this news. It would have been so easy to just gripe about this cancellation and lament how they will probably never make their way back to my area.

However, I told myself I couldn’t do that. That would not have helped anyone or myself.

Instead, I had to remain positive. I tried my best in sending love his way. I even sent him a twitter message wishing him well. I have no way of knowing if he will ever read it, of course, but I just felt that it was the right thing to do.

Years ago, I wouldn’t have realized that all this happened for a reason. After this happened, my brain immediately realized that this indeed did happen for a reason.

You see, my finances aren’t the best at the moment. These tickets cost me a lot of money that I should be saving. I felt like this incidence was a wake up call telling me to be careful. I did end up getting a refund, which actually saved me this month.

After this happened, I realized that life doesn’t always happen the way we plan it to. However, even though that is the case, we have to remember that in the end, all we have is love. Instead of being hurtful and mistrusting, we must learn to be loving and understanding. We all have our fights, and all paths end up being different. Our differences do not change the fact that we are all human. Our hurts will end up being someone else’s hurts.

I sit here typing this now and I feel like I am at peace with the situation. I have no hurt feelings or gripes. I am trying to view in from a position of understanding.

That’s the extent of my thoughts on love at the moment. Thank you very much to the sender of the e-mail request for this week!

Instead of a poem for the end of my post this week, I will leave a final parting thought:

Instead of lashing out at someone out of fear or frustration, why not show them love? Chances are, they are going through a difficult time themselves. Love doesn’t have to be romantic, it can be as simple as listening to someone’s concerns or helping them up when they trip. If everyone did this, can you imagine how much less stressed we would all feel?

