Tags

, , , , , ,

Hello everyone!

I just want to start off my post by saying that if I have missed any comments or e-mails this week, I apologize. I have been sick all week and may have missed some. I’ll try to catch up as soon as I can.

So this week, something pretty awesome happened at work that I wanted to share with you all.

On Wednesday night, I was on my way out from work (I work at a fast food restaurant). Normally I’m kind of half out of it when I get out of work, so I usually just walk straight to my car and drive off.

However, Wednesday night was different. When I got out of work, I saw a little girl walking out with her family. She was carrying a cookie in a bag.

Somehow she dropped the cookie. She was so upset and started crying. It broke my heart to see her so upset ūüė¶

I offered to give her another cookie free of charge. Her family insisted that it was OK and I didn’t have to, but I went back inside and got her another cookie. The girl’s family was so appreciative. The little girl thanked me.

After that happened, I felt strangely good. I can’t even explain it. I felt that somehow this must be what life is all about: helping out other people, even if it’s something small like that.

At first, I couldn’t rationalize why I felt that way. “It’s my job to make people happy,” I told myself. Later, I realized that I could have just as easily walked by that entire scene and not have responded. The fact that I didn’t means that I acted out of kindness and not just because it’s my job.

Life is short. Instead of bickering about what isn’t going right, why not try to make someone else happy?

Well, that’s about all I have for this week. Don’t be afraid to go out of your way to brighten someone’s day!

As always, have a great week everyone!

