Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello everyone! Hope everyone is having a great week!

This week, I had a stroke of inspiration of sorts.

I think I’ve said in previous blog posts how I’ve felt stuck in life for quite some time now. Every day, I look at where I am and don’t see a way of moving forward.

Earlier in the week, I started thinking about certain aspects of my life. These thoughts consisted of mostly complaints or thoughts about why that part of my life isn’t working.

Eventually, I thought: “Why am I still clinging to this?”

And that’s exactly what it seems to be: clinging to something just because that’s what I’ve always done and not because it needs to be there.

And so, I’m thinking that has to be the next step in my life: culling out what isn’t working.

Even as I write this, I still have no idea how to even go about it, because there’s A LOT in my life that isn’t working. I can’t even fathom what I’m supposed to be doing.

However, I think I have to start small. I would probably have to give up simple, non-life changing things first before I move onto anything drastic.

I will admit, I feel like a lot of this has to do with the idea of letting go. I desperately wish I could just let go of a lot of things. Every time this lesson hits me in the face (which is very often), I always catch myself thinking: “How do people let go? I don’t understand!” I feel like I’m missing some important lesson that everyone else knows but I can’t comprehend. That and I feel like letting go is something that just happens by itself.

I actually want to commit to this. I don’t want this to be one of those times where I say I’m going to do it but don’t actually act on it, because that’s happened so many times in the past.

I hope to start off by cutting coffee out of my life, because I’m addicted and it’s destroying my ability to function normally. This has been a difficult struggle, as I’ve tried many times before. I’m hoping I can find a permanent solution! I already drank two cups of coffee today, so I’m not doing so well so far ūüė¶

Well, that’s about it for this week’s post. I’m hoping I can report back with any progress I have made next week.

Have a great week everyone! Hope you all have a happy first day of spring or autumn.

