Tags

, , , , , , ,

Hello everyone!

In last week’s post, I discussed courage and I feel it is missing in my life.

Therefore, I feel that perhaps it is fitting this week to discuss fear in hopes that talking about it will lessen its power.

I went into brief detail last week about how I have a fear of speaking.

I have become so accustomed to being criticized when I speak that I figured out it is best that I just don’t talk at all.

I am constantly imagining scenarios in which I could be saying something but decide not to.

But, I have also been criticized for my lack of speaking. So I guess there is just no solution!

I have always felt as if there is no place for me in this world. All my attempts to find someone I can relate to have fallen short. I try to not let it get to me by reminding myself that all the most brilliant minds in history probably never fit in anywhere either 🙂

I don’t know how to get over this fear because it controls every aspect of my life. I’m ashamed to admit that I’m afraid to speak even when there is no one around me.

I wouldn’t wish this fear on anyone.

Therefore, I would ask everyone who is reading a favor. Do not attack or criticize anyone for being afraid of something, regardless of what that fear is. This only makes the fear worse.

I know that there is no way to permanently avoid criticism, but at the same time, I feel that it sometimes does more harm than good.

I don’t even know what to do about this fear I have, but I know there is a solution out there somewhere.

I keep getting the feeling that I am making progress every day, even when it seems like I haven’t gotten anywhere. Everything happens in small steps. I will conquer this fear somehow even if it kills me!

Well that’s about it for this week.

May everyone who celebrates Easter have a great holiday weekend! May everyone who doesn’t have a great weekend as well!

