Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Hello everyone!

I’m so tired lately that it’s been hard to sit down and write anything this week, but I’m going to give it a shot! I read this post and it got me thinking!

What exactly is my life’s story? That’s so hard for me to explain. I wouldn’t even know where to begin!

For most of my life, I’ve been rooted in the same place physically. However, inside I’ve always felt like a drifter. I’ve always wanted to just go out and explore and test my physical and mental limits, but I’ve never had the opportunity to do so.

I’m currently at a point in my life in which I’m stuck and don’t know how to move forward. The inner drifter in me is urging me to go out and explore the world, but my brain is holding me back.

Part of me is fascinated by mythology, because the hero always finds his/her courage and slays the monster holding him/her back, thus everything changes for the greater good of humanity.

I think that one of the most awesome aspects of humanity is our ability to endure hardships. Sure we all have different ways of dealing with struggles, but somehow we always survive and move on.

In my life, the lesson of needing to let go keeps hitting me in the face. I always question how to do that, even though deep down I keep telling myself that I have to just do it. Somehow I just have to stop fighting myself and let go. Yes we all have our mistakes and bad days, but we must all learn how to deal with them and get back on our feet.

If I had to teach just one thing to future generations, I would want to teach them how to endure. I’m not a master of this myself, but somehow I hope that I would be able to shed some light on it to help out others.

One storm will come that will be greater than the last, so we must be ready for when that day comes in our lives. If we could all pass on our ways of enduring, then I think we will all be better off for it. Because really that is all we can do: endure and move on.

That’s about all I can come up with for this post.

I’ll leave you all with one final parting message for the week:

If we can endure our greatest trials, there is nothing that can defeat us. If we survive, we definitely have the power to thrive stronger than before. Don’t give up and don’t give in.

Have a great week everyone.

