Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Hello everyone! Hope you are all having a fantastic week!

Today’s post is inspired by this post.

To me, places of worship are more than just buildings. To me it is more about the togetherness of the people, the bonds you create based on your shared faith.

Places of worship are also about finding an experience that goes beyond yourself, an experience so enlightening that you seek to learn more.

I believe that such feelings can extend beyond places of worship. Feelings of being part of something larger than yourself can happen when we least expect it: on a beach, while stuck in traffic, perhaps even somewhere like a doctor’s office.

In my own life, I had the urge to just go lay outside in my backyard a few days ago. There was something about feeling the grass underneath me that was just so comforting. It was strange, because in that moment, I felt so loved and protected. I lay there for about an hour marveling at how green the trees and grass were. It felt very refreshing.

It’s funny because I’ve always tried so hard to make sense of everything around me. Then a lesson like this comes my way and teaches me that nothing needs to make sense because the answers are already there.

On a somewhat related note, it’s amazing how much we do not know. Even when we think we know a lot, something new comes along!

I think there is a saying that says something like: “The world is your classroom.”

Regardless of our age, location, or faith, we will always be learning. We will always experience something new.

Change often comes when we least expect it, but at a time when we need to learn a specific lesson. We should not be afraid of what comes, because it ultimately turns out good.

Well, that’s about it from me this week. It is my hope that everyone reading will go out and discover new knowledge and experiences!

Have a great week everyone ūüôā

