Tags

, , , , , , ,

Hello everyone!

This week’s post is inspired by this post.

I will admit, I am writing this post with an overly tired state of mind. I read all this thinking “What can I possibly accomplish?”

I think that a lot of people see the future as being set in stone. “If I just do all these things in this order, then I will reach my future”, you might think.

I believe we are only vaguely responsible for the outcome of our futures. Even if we carried out our lives in exactly the way we wished, so much could happen that we cannot control. We could end up meeting a person who completely changes our direction in life, for example.

If we spend all our time worrying about what we think our future should be, then we will only rob ourselves of our actual future.

Believe me when I say I am so guilty of stressing out about my future. It consumes my mind constantly.

So with that in mind, I think it would help me to learn how to stop worrying all the time. I cling to every single detail and agonize over it. It’s exhausting to say the least.

I’ve always stumbled across the whole theme of letting go. In my mind, I have always questioned how it would be possible.

The truth is, I don’t think there is an answer. It just happens whether we notice it or not.

I’ve tried to accept the fact that life just happens, whether we want it to or not. There is never an end to the learning process, and therefore we must keep going.

Well, that’s about all I have to say for this week. I hope you all have a safe and happy week this week!

