Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Life is not all roses and flower laced meadows. Sometimes we must walk through thorns only to encounter even more thorns.

But hello everyone! Hope everyone is doing well this week!

This week’s post is based on this post.

Desires are just another part of being human. If we all have a burning desire to do something, there is nothing that can stop you from doing it.

But on the other hand, wishing for destruction of people or the environment doesn’t help anyone. Hatred is a cancer, eating everone alive until each person learns how to let it go.

In my life, I’ve always had this desire to understand everything in life. But the reality is, the harder I try, the more confused I get. Deep down, I know that it’s not supposed to make sense and that I need to let go of this desire for my own sake. However, my stubborn side always wins and the quest continues. And so it goes…

We all want something in our lives. We all want to live out our dreams. We all want to leave our mark on the world. We cannot reach that point if we stand still in our lives without reaching our dreams.

Even if we feel we aren’t moving forward in life, we probably are, even if we can’t see it.

In our youth, a lot of us wish for the most money or the perfect husband/wife, or the most friends.

But these things don’t even matter if we aren’t happy. It’s so easy to settle for a life that doesn’t make us happy, so we pile on the excuses. “It’s not the right time.” “I don’t have the time or money.” “I’m too old/too young to be doing this.”

There is never a right time. There is never a correct age. There is never enough money. So why not go after your dreams anyway? What do you have to lose except your unhappiness? 🙂

Happiness is all about the journey and not the destination. We all stumble along the way, but it is our ability to pick ourselves up that makes us strong.

Well, that’s about it from me this week. May everyone have a lovely week, and don’t let anything or anyone stop you from achieving your dreams!

