Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Hello everyone!

It is often said that the hardest battle we will ever fight is the battle with ourselves. There is something about myself that has been bothering me this week…

I confess that I have a bad habit. I sometimes become obsessed with what other people are doing. I see pictures of the people I know and love going out and living life. After seeing these pictures, I feel ashamed of myself for not doing more to go out and live life.

I constantly ask myself why I do this, even though I already know the answer: I wish I could do more. I wish I had some way of erasing the fear that prevents me from doing so.

But I don’t want to turn this into an overwhelmingly negative post, so I want to shift my focus now.

There is a part of me that realizes that each of us has both good days and bad days. That’s just the way life works. Sometimes the events of our day are out of our control.

We may be quick to bash ourselves for the outcome of our day. I will admit, I often do the same thing.

But we must take a step back. The poisonous words of negativity you tell yourself are not a reflection of reality. We must be gentle because we are trying our best.

When others try to sabotage us with negative words, it is only because they are uncomfortable with themselves and are not to be taken seriously.

I’m trying to tell myself that I must not compare myself to the others who appear to be living life. There is no way I can possibly know how they could be feeling in those moments.

So we must be proud of how far we all have come. We all work hard to get to where we are. Even if we aren’t where we envisioned we would be, that’s ok. There is nothing stopping us from getting there.

Well, that’s about it for this week.
Don’t let anything stop you from going out and living life! ūüôā
Have a great week everyone.

