Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello everyone!

My post this week is based on this post.

One thing I’ve noticed lately is that life always has a certain way about it: it is.always changing and always trying to teach us something if we only stop to look and listen.

Even if we do something over and over again, it will eventually end up differently. No two events ever end up the same.

In my life, I’ve noticed that I am at my happiest when I am doing something. Whether it be reading, working, or walking, any task I undertake is a much needed distraction from the angry thoughts that take over my mind.

And I feel the best when I am absolutely free to express myself in some way: writing, painting, dancing, singing, as long as no one is around to judge 🙂

I have noticed that far too often, people think that unhappiness is just a way of life. “I have to stick with this job I hate because I can’t get another one.” “I can’t live somewhere else because I can’t afford it.” “I can’t start over because I’m too old.” And excuses like these only perpetuate more unhappiness. And some may think that if only a lucky break would come their way then maybe their circumstances would improve.

The only way to change is to break the pattern you follow. Take a risk. Try something new. Do something you’ve always wanted to do!

We only live for a short time. Don’t fall into damaging patterns that sell you short. Happiness is always worth chasing after, no matter how far away it seems to be. There is nothing to fear 🙂

Well, that’s about it from me this week. Don’t let fear or unhappiness run your life. I hope everyone in the U.S. has a safe and happy July 4th tomorrow!

It has been a while since I’ve ended my post with a poem… So I’m going to take my own advice and post a poem:

Fading away
Is another lonely day
But you know
It doesn’t have to be grey

Why does it take
A god forsaken break
In this manufactured jam
To see where I am

Fragile wings
And broken beauty
I can’t even noticed
It goes right through me

Why does it seem
That no one will care?
What is at the end?
Will anything be there?

