Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Hello everyone!

Today as I was thinking of what to write, I had a bit of a realization:

Being socially acceptable and being yourself do not always go hand in hand.

It’s all fine and dandy to be socially accepted, but that means nothing if you are miserable all the time.

In my opinion, all of the greatest people in history have always had ideas that people thought as “crazy” or “insane”, but ended up revolutionizing mankind in a good way.

We may have all heard from our parents or guardians at one time or another that “you should be a certain way or pursue a specific profession because we said so”.

Don’t listen to anyone who tries to steer you away from what makes you happy.

If you feel like you have to pack your bags and relocate, or to switch jobs, or to separate from your significant other, do it!

I’ve learned that griping about something I am unhappy with isn’t going to change anything. We must be the ones to make the change. We cannot wait for anyone to do it for us.

I believe that the world would be a much better place if every person focused on their own happiness. If we use violence or hatred to spread misery, then you are only perpetuating unhappiness.

We must be kind to ourselves and everyone else. We are all here and we all have our struggles. It makes no sense to tell anyone to follow a path they aren’t meant to take.

I think I will conclude my post here for the week. Please everyone, be kind to yourself. Treat yourself to something nice this week. 🙂

Have a great day and a great week.

