Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello everyone!

This week’s post is based on this post.

I’ve always believed that everything in life is connected to everything else. There is no such thing as “poor timing” or “just a coincidence”.

When we are at our worst, it is not for no reason. Stress and other negative factors have built up so much that we cannot seem to handle it anymore.

In my own life, I’ve often had moments where I’ve been so stressed out that my anxiety seemingly hits its peak. I tell myself that I can’t function anymore, but force myself to continue on with my day pretending that nothing is wrong.

If these feelings occur when I’m at home, then I must curl up on my bed and make sense of what I’m feeling. In the end, I can never make sense of it. I just deal with it until the episode passes. I cry out my frustrations. I become paralyzed with fear. I see absolute inability to move forward. It is so frustrating, yet I see no solution.

I remember one specific episode in which I curled up on my bedroom floor while squeezing my stress relief ball. My mind was telling me I was having a panic attack even though I didn’t feel I could justify it as such. I cried because I felt stuck and hopeless. Fortunately, I had a box of tissues on hand because I went through a lot of them.

I always end up just continuing forward, because that’s all we can do when everything is said and done.

Ultimately, our breaking points are meant to teach us a lesson. In a way, it ends up being a sort of distress signal. “Stop doing this thing because it isn’t working!”

I think that life is a quest to find our true purpose. If we move past our worst, the best is waiting somewhere. Giving up just doesn’t work, because we will get there eventually!

Life keeps going, even if we feel like we aren’t getting anywhere.

Well, that’s about it from me this week. If life has been tough, then don’t give up! ūüôā

Have a great week everyone.

