Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello everyone!

I must first apologize for not writing a post last week like I was supposed to. I was simply too busy and did not have the time or energy to sit down and write a proper post.

I will admit, there are a lot of times in life where I feel discouraged. I face a mound of problems that I don’t know how to solve. No amount of thinking helps me in these situations.

Now that my computer is functional once more, I decided to try something to help with this, an experiment of sorts:

I will admit, I love playing online games, MMOs [Massive Multiplayer Online] games. I love the connectivity and the interaction.

I recently picked up one such MMO that I haven’t played in quite a while. I decided to create a new character. However, I wanted this character to look as close to me as possible. I wanted this character to feel like it would be me if I was playing her.

Then the next hardest part came: choosing what class to make her. I wanted a class that felt like something that would tackle problems in a similar way to how I would. Most classes just didn’t fit: I’m not a thief. I’m not a warrior. I’m not a mechanic.

I finally settled on an elementalist: a class that calls upon the power of the elements to aid them.

So I set out into the world, intent on seeing what kind of problems would be thrown my way. The first few quests had me killing bandits and stop them from destroying a village.

So I destroyed those bandits with the power of fire. It felt good, standing up for a good cause and saving the villagers, even if it was only in a game.

So I’d say the experiment was a success. My intent was to play this character that looks like me in the toughest of times, to feel like I can overcome any challenges that life throws at me, both in a game and in real life.

So, that’s my fun and exciting new experiences for the week. It’s always fun to try new things!

Thanks for reading, and I’ll see you all next week ūüôā

