Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello everyone!

Recently, I’ve been noticing that I tend to give advice a lot, whether it is asked for or not.

I’d like to think that I am genuinely helping, but part of me believes that I am not helping at all because the advice was not asked for.

I am simply trying my best to help others because I don’t want to drag anyone down.

However, there is a strange phenomenon that has been happening to me for several years that occurred again today:

There has been times when I am shopping at a store, any kind of store, and random shoppers walk up to me and ask me questions as if I worked at that store. Sometimes I go along with it, but usually I have to politely tell them that I don’t work there.

I guess that’s not something I should be complaining about, but it feels weird everytime that happens.

Perhaps it is a sign. Maybe the world is trying to tell me that I’m more influential than I think I am. I’ve never been sure how to interpret it all.

I believe that any knowledge we have should be passed along to others. The more we help others, the better we feel.

People will always live how they choose to, though. If advice is unwanted, then it will simply be disregarded.

No advice is ever wasted. I think it’s good to remember that if you feel like you can’t get through to someone. In our quest for knowledge, we must be accepting of both ourselves and others. If any advice ever seems unwelcomed, don’t take it personally. Accept it and move on.

I’m try to stop myself from being “preachy” or demanding when I write my posts every week, so I apologize if I come across as such.

Anyhow, that’s it from me this week. Have a great week everyone ūüôā

