Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello everyone!

After struggling to come up with a topic for this week’s post, I browsed other blog posts and picked out one word from a post to use as a launching point for a new post of mine.

The word I settled upon was “nudity”. This post will not be about physical nudity, but will instead focus on “inner nudity”/exposing your inner self.

I think that in some point in all our lives, we hide our true selves from at least one person for fear of rejection or for fear of not being good enough. I am guilty of this myself.

But at some point, I think we all realize that this hiding of self only damages us in the end. We are putting on a front in order to please specific people.

I’ve reached a point in my life where I feel like there is absolutely nothing I can do to please those critics, so why even bother trying? If they don’t like me, then that’s their problem.

To the creative soul, taking away our freedom to create is like a death sentence. All it takes is one critic to ruin our desire to create sometimes, even if you get a million other praises. Go out and prove that one critic wrong, no matter what it takes.

Once you shed the false front, a miraculous turn of events begins to happen: all the critics and naysayers will begin to fall away and leave your life entirely. The people who are genuine and truly care about you will take their place.

The first person we must make happy is ourself. If you aren’t happy, no one else will ever make you happy. Go out and do whatever it is you love to do, and the rest will fall into place.

Well, that’s about it for this week. May everyone have a glorious rest of the week!

