Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Hello everyone! It seems I fell asleep and forgot to post on time this week. I apologize.

This week’s post is based on this post.

In life, there are times where certain situations or circumstances force us to take a deep look at ourselves. We must decide to change our life or learn how to endure.

In my life, I have one family member who constantly complains about his job. He proceeds to tell us every negative detail about his job and about how much of a joke it is. Then at the end he will say “But I love my job”.

When he goes on one of these constant rants, I force myself to endure, even though I can’t help but think how sad it is that he gripes about it all the time.

Even though I may not make the most money, I try my best to take pride in my work. Even when it’s stressful, even when a lot goes wrong, I always want to go home at the end of the day feeling like I accomplished a lot. That way, I can tell myself I will never be like him.

In any family, the links are all like a chain: at its strongest, the chain is unbreakable. However, there may be one person or more who shakes the chain and tests its strength. We must learn how to withstand any stress that comes our way.

We must never let the negativity overtake us. We must all find a healthy balance in life in order to achieve what it is we are meant to do.

Now that summer has ended and autumn has come, I feel it is time to pause and reflect on life, to process how to best move forward and change.

If you are currently feeling overwhelmed about something, find a fun activity to do to take your mind off it. It will help you focus on the task at hand more effectively.

Well, that’s about it from me this week. May everyone have a wonderful week.

