Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I am a mashup of many things.

I cannot say where it all begins.

Simply that I came from a dreary place.

One which I felt there was no escape.

And so I rose, unsure where to go.

But moving forward because that’s all I know.

Somewhere along the line, I found my spiritual beliefs.

A way to cope with seemingly endless grief.

And I kept moving, into the unknown

Now an adult fully grown.

Still hiding, still full of fear

A relief to anxiety is never near

And so I write, trying to express myself

to a world in failing health

Perhaps these words will reach somewhere

and linger there.

(This week’s post is based on this post, so I tried my best to describe myself in exactly 111 words this week. An interesting and difficult exercise!)

