Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello everyone!

This week’s post is based on this post.

The word “family” can mean so many different things. For me, family has always meant my biological family, the ones who raised me and largely made me who I am today.

However, I know that family does not always have to be biological. A family can also include any friends or non-relatives who make you feel safe and welcome always.

In my life, I always spend time thinking “What if I had been raised in a different environment by a different group of people? How would I have turned out?”

I will admit, I’m always quick to blame my family for everything negative that ever happened to me when I grew up, and still do so as an adult sometimes.

I’m still trying to learn that we make our own choices. Though those choices can ultimately be influenced by others, they are still our choices to make. We must also remember that the people in our lives are trying the best they can and it’s not fair to blame them for our misfortunes.

I keep telling myself that if I ever become a parent I would do everything in my power to make my children safe and happy. I think that is the desire a lot of parents have. However, I must also realize that sometimes we go through rough patches and life is always far from perfect.

We all have struggles. We all get lost and have no idea where to go at some point in life. It is so comforting to know that there are those who would take us in and nurture us, even if they aren’t the people we expect.

I always believe that we should be kind to everyone we meet, because someday we could go through the same dire circumstances as the people we help.

We are all human, after all. We must do everything in our power to be kind and help others.

Well, that’s about it from me this week.

Have a great week everyone ūüôā

