Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello everyone!

I’m going to be honest with you all, I don’t have it in me this week to write out a detailed post like I normally do, so I’m going to keep it brief this week.

An idea that has been cycling through my mind this week is the idea of inner peace. It seems like a wonderful idea, yet it is so hard to achieve.

I find that being kind to others helps me see how I must learn to be kind to myself. If we cannot be kind to ourselves, then we can never find true peace.

Whispering softly without sleeping
Is time’s essence gently weeping
To get it back we try
But we cannot silence the cry

Step forward
Through the bends
Perhaps we find
Old lost ends

We must look
Beyond the embedded hook
Before we can see
A chance of harmony.

Well, that sums up my brief thoughts for this week.

Have a great week everyone ūüôā

