Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello everyone.

This week, I must be brief as I am recovering from a hand injury and can only type with one hand.

This week has been an interesting to say the least…

On Monday, I had an accident happen in my kitchen that resulted in me getting second degree burns on my hand.

When a significant event of this magnitude happens, I always stop and do some self inspection because I believe that everything happens for a reason.

I am off from work for a little while, so I’ve had some time to think.

I’ve come to realize that perhaps I’m not doing as well as I wanted to believe:
I was stressed out to the maximum because of everything. Work has been difficult to handle as we’ve been extremely short handed and extremely busy.

I guess you could say I was drowning under stress. I didn’t feel I could ask for help or talk to anyone about how I was feeling because that’s something I just don’t do.

I stumbled across an article today that explained why people may experience unexplained pain in certain areas of the body. It explained that pain in the hands may signify difficulty reaching out to others.

I guess that article was a sign of sorts explaining the lesson I need to learn.

Well, I’m going to end it here this week. Have a great week everyone.

