Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello everyone!

I hope everyone is having a wonderful day today.

Today, I woke up thinking that I have nothing to do and nowhere to be. This is the first time that’s happened in quite some time.

In life, we always have certain expectations. We expect events to unfold in a certain way and our day may be thrown off if something goes wrong.

Today, a lot of people are enjoying time with family and unwrapping presents and not rushing to do so.

Why is it that we only feel we can take our time on one day of the year? Why do we rush to get through every other day of the year?

In my life, I’ve always had an attitude of never expecting anything. I will admit, I absolutely hate any changes in my daily routine. However, life is never constant. Being resistant to change is futile because life is always growing and evolving.

So even if it’s just for one day, take a deep breath and relax and expect nothing. You deserve it.

I hope you all have a wonderful day today and a wonderful week this week.

