Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello everyone and Happy New Year!

Around this time every year, I like to do a lot of thinking. I tend to think about the past year as a whole and look at what worked and what didn’t work.

For me, 2015 was a very tough year:

-A concert I was very much looking forward to got cancelled.

-My dog passed away.

-The week before Thanksgiving, I got second degree burns on my hand. The only “vacation” I had this year was the two weeks I couldn’t go to work due to my burned hand.

All I did was work. I never took the time to myself to do anything fun.

So this year, I think that must be my mission: include fun into my life. I must take the time to take care of myself. All work and no play is not a life worth living.

I am making it my priority to make 2016 a great year.

I hope that you all have a safe and happy 2016 as well. Learn from what didn’t work in 2015 and go forth with much success and happiness.

Have a great day and a great week everyone 🙂

