Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello everyone!

In life, it’s so easy to become encompassed in the past that we lose sight of the present.

We become so comfortable with our routines that we fear change.

The voices of the past may try to stop us and criticize us. We may try to bury pieces of ourselves to please other people.

From the time we wake up from the time we go to sleep, we spend so much of our energy fighting something: “I don’t want to get out of bed. Give me five more minutes.” “I hate the fact that I’m like this.” “I hate this person so much.”

Instead of fighting, wouldn’t it be so much easier to take a more peaceful approach?:

“I woke up before my alarm went off, but I think I’ll take that extra time to myself.” “This person might have different opinions, but that’s why I like them so much.” “I’m not perfect, but at least I’m being me.”

Acceptance and kindness end up making a big difference in life, even in seemingly small actions. And it all starts when you are kind to yourself.

So this week, take a look for little ways to be kind, both to yourself and others. Make someone happy! ūüôā

Well, that’s about it for this week’s post.

Have a great week everyone!

