Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello everyone!

For a lot of people, myself included, the hardest life lesson to learn is how to be yourself.

In the presence of certain people, I tend to get anxious and weary because I know I can’t fully express myself around them. Yet due to my pacifist nature, I don’t want to offend them because it may cause conflict.

I know that this attitude isn’t healthy. I don’t really believe in New Years resolutions of any kind, but this year, I want to make it my mission to become more courageous and assertive. Asserting one’s self is not a bad thing. Letting others take away your power is a bad thing.

Never hide yourself from anyone. If people don’t like you, that is their problem not yours. Surround yourself with those who love you for who you are. Don’t mercilessly pick yourself apart for your flaws because everyone has them.

Never be afraid to challenge yourself. It is never a bad thing to gain wisdom and make yourself grow. We are never too old to learn.

Well, that’s about it for this week’s post. Have a great week everyone.

