Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello everyone!

I must apologize for my post being one day late two weeks in a row now. My work schedule has changed and I’m still getting used to it. Posting should resume as normal next week.

In my life, I’ve always been a thinker: thinking about why life is or isn’t working, the deeper meanings behind life, why I am a certain way while others are not, etc.

Regardless of how much thinking I do, I never seem to get any closer to an answer to any of my questions.

It’s good to sort out one’s thoughts, but in my case, I always overthink and this leads to a huge wave of anxiety.

“Well, just let the thoughts go and everything will sort itself out,” I always try to tell myself. But it’s difficult.

That’s where hope comes in: “It’s okay that you can’t let go of these thoughts. I know it’s tough but you’re trying. It will happen.”

It’s so easy to focus solely on our faults. We may feel ashamed or embarrassed that we possess these faults.

We are strong because of our faults. It’s okay that you’re not perfect. There isn’t even a such thing as perfect.

If you hate yourself for not being able to do something or achieve something, stop. It’s okay. That doesn’t mean you won’t be able to do/achieve your goal ever again. Keep trying and you’ll get there.

Hope is powerful. It keeps us going and urges us to get stronger in order to achieve our dreams. Your dream is worth fighting for.

Well, that’s about it for this week. Have a great week everyone!

