Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Hello everyone!

I’ve always admired those with “outside the box” type of thinking. There is a sort of bravado to these kinds of people that goes against what is “normal”.

In my short lifetime, I’ve always tried to be open minded. I feel like it is my purpose in life to always be learning. My biggest struggle is that I must learn to accept those who hold beliefs that I disagree with.

It’s so easy to look at the world around us and complain when our situation isn’t ideal. We may struggle to understand why we can’t get to where we would like to be.

That’s where different angles come in. If we try approaching the situation from a different viewpoint, the problem won’t seem as bad.

Most of all, do whatever works for you. Don’t be afraid to push yourself a little bit.

When I think of what to write for my blog posts each week, I always end up deleting a lot of what I write. “This isn’t right.” “Nobody will resonate with this.” In the end, I always hold myself back a little bit because that’s what I’ve always done.  

However, that’s not the answer. In order to progress, we must act truthfully, in the way that feels right to us. For those of us who don’t show off our true selves, this is difficult.

If something is meant to happen, it will happen. We need not care about what others think of us.

If we keep on hiding, are we really truly living?

It is new lines of thought that allow us to push ourselves to new limits.

That’s all I have to write for this week. Have a great week everyone.

