Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello everyone!

When I’m relaxing at home on my days off, I always think that it is wrong to do so because that means I’m not doing something.

It’s a weird struggle: I feel I must keep working yet I end up being frequently tired because I work too hard. The feeling of not doing enough crosses my mind a lot, regardless of how much effort I put forth.

There is a point in which we must realize that comfort and relaxation is also crucial. Pushing too hard can lead to extreme burnout.

It’s all about balance. We must find that delicate point in between.

If there is a lot of stress in life, it becomes so easy to either become accustomed to it or to try and ignore it. If we become overwhelmed by stress it becomes easy to lose sight of ourselves.

Therefore, do something nice for yourself every day. It doesn’t have to be anything extravagant. It can be as simple as complimenting yourself on a job well done or watching that movie you’ve been putting off seeing.

Because in the end, we must be kind to ourselves first and foremost. You are important and deserve nothing but the best.

Well, that’s about it for this week’s post.
Have a great week everyone!

