Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello everyone!

Lately in my life, I’ve been plagued with an unsettling feeling: I look at all the people around me and see how successful they all are. I always end up getting frustrated because I feel like I’m not trying my hardest in life.

Even though it’s tempting, we cannot judge our lives by looking at the lives of others because we all end up going through different circumstances.

In pop culture, we always end up hearing stories of the underdog: the one who overcame vast odds and came out on top of the world.

There are also a lot of people who walk through life feeling as if there is a chip on their shoulder at all times.

I’ve always wondered if there was an in-between for the two. What would that be like? Would it be a balanced, happy life?

At some point in life, especially in youth, we may think that if we just continue along without putting forth much effort, then the things we want in life will simply fall into our lap.

That line of thinking always leads to a hard lesson that we must put forth effort to get results.

We cannot let life pass us by without being involved. If we always look towards the future, we will miss out on the present.

Be the best you that you can be today. If you can’t get all your goals for the day accomplished, it’s okay. You tried your hardest.

In my life, I’ve decided to make this year the year of cutting out everything that isn’t working. It’s been a tall order since a lot of my life isn’t working, but I’m not giving up!

In life, we all start out as the underdog. We may grow up in a dysfunctional household. We may live in less than ideal circumstances. We may only just barely have enough money to scrape by. Some people may just throw up their hands and give up trying to make it better.

However, the true test of courage comes when we must take a leap of faith. We must learn to make a drastic change even though it may seem impossible to get through it. You may feel in your heart that you must take a certain action immediately, even if it seems out of place.

Take any positive action that makes you be the best you. Because you deserve nothing but the best in life. Even if life seems bad, it gets better. The worst will always pass ūüôā

Well, that’s about it for this week’s post. I hope you all have a lovely day and a wonderful week.

 

