Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello everyone!

There are times in life when things just don’t go as planned. We have such high hopes for something only for it to crumble to pieces.

We may fall into despair over it. We may lose hope.

I’ve always believed that if we have even just a small inkling that something will go wrong then it probably will.

In my life, I recently got my car totaled. I kept telling myself it would all be OK, but in the back of my mind I kept assuming the worst. And the worst happened.

I blame myself of course, but a voice of reason tells me that there was nothing I could have done to prevent it from happening.

Everything happens for a reason. There will always be knots in our path in life.
They are put in our way to test us. It is up to us to rise to the challenge and learn from the knots.

When I was a child I often assumed that adults had all the answers. If you are an adult you are supposed to know everything, right?

That is not the truth, of course. We tend to blame ourselves for not being good enough or for making small mistakes. We are always learning. Don’t let anyone or anything bring you down.

Always smile and be grateful, even if life is difficult.

Have a great week everyone.

