Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello everyone!

A lot of times, people will live their lives feeling that they are the victim of some unfortunate event.

We get so hung up on these unfortunate events that we feel trapped in them. We don’t know how to get out of the negative mindset that follows.

We cannot change what has already happened. We can only live right now.

At some point, we must decide to stop being stuck in our past. We are not defined by one event.

Negativity and hatred are poisons that only end up damaging ourselves.

Within all of us exists a light. This light represents our abilities, our gifts, our strongest and most powerful self.

Don’t let your light be drowned out by outside forces. The words and thoughts of others do not represent who you really are.

In my life, I often find myself hesitant to do certain things because I fear what others would say to me in response.

As I write this, I realize that living in fear is no way to live. Fear is simply a tool to help motivate us. It makes us stronger and helps to get us to where we need to be.

In my mind, I often imagine fear as a bunch of vines strangling a tree. It is up to us: will we save that tree? Or will our fear win out?

We have the freedom of choice at every given moment. If you don’t like something in your life, change it. If you can’t change it, then accept it or walk away. We are worth far too much to live in stress all the time. Claim your light. Don’t let anything else stop you.

Have a wonderful week everyone.

