Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello everyone! Hope everyone is having a wonderful week!

I like to think that everything in life is connected.

All the little pieces of our lives interweave and join together to form our self.

At some point, we probably all wonder why we’re here and who we really are. I often get stressed out thinking about my purpose in life.

I’ve come to the realization that it’s okay to not know. When I was growing up, it was ingrained into my head that I have to move out of my parents’ house and have my life together by age 18.

Neither of those things happened to me by age 18. It was around that time when I began to realize I had lived my life up to that point according to the desires of others. I had no say in certain matters because the adults in my life chose for me.

I always did everything I did in order to not disappoint other people. Meanwhile, I hid myself so that I wouldn’t anger others or inconvenience them in any way.

To this day, I have a hard time foreseeing the consequences of any actions I take.

We have the power to choose at every given moment. If we don’t like something about our lives, we can change it. If we can’t change it, we must learn to accept it.

We might make up excuses as to why we can’t, but they are just excuses. If something is making you miserable and keeping you from being happy, then it isn’t worth it.

You are a strong and independent person, free to live your own life. The thoughts and opinions of others cannot deter you from your path.

If your path is deterred, take back your power. You are brave. You are courageous. You are worthy.

Have a wonderful week everyone.

