Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello everyone!

This post regrettably comes a little late today because I was out enjoying a day at the fair.

It only comes once a year and it tends to be the same every time, but it is always nonetheless enjoyable.

This isn’t the type of fair with rides and the like. Instead, it is more of a gathering of local businesses and institutions. And of course lots of food and raffles. I always walk out with lots of free goodies by the end 😊

I had high spirits because I just knew it would be a good day, despite being in the middle of a heat wave.

At first, I was hesitant to go at all because it was supposed to rain. However, as I walked along, I kept seeing signs that I was supposed to just relax and enjoy myself: a picturesque blue sky, butterflies, familiar faces. 

I didn’t end up buying a lot except raffle tickets. But for me, the experience of being there was more worthwhile.

And so today, a valuable life lesson repeated itself to me: if you want something badly enough, it will happen. I couldn’t have asked for a better day.

I hope this coming week is filled with much happiness and good weather. 

Have a great week everyone 😊

