Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello everyone!

Lately in my life, I’ve been stuck in a rut. Life just isn’t working and I don’t fully know what to do about it.

But, my intention is not to make this post negative. See, being stuck is actually a good thing.

My latest struggle has been that I’ve been trying to figure out how to tell someone that I no longer wish to see them.

This is something I’ve been languishing over for quite some time.

And so, I would come up with excuses as to why I shouldn’t cut ties with them. And I realized that every single one of those excuses was false.

If there is a person in life who is toxic or doesn’t love and appreciate you for who you are, don’t make excuses. Cut them out of your life.

In my case, acting is always the hardest part. I get plagued by uncertainty that cripples my ability to follow through.

However, if you don’t act, nothing will change.

All the trials and tribulations in life serve as a lesson. We must use these lessons to break free of the crippling chains that bind us.

We may see nothing but obstacles at first, but we are made to overcome those obstacles. Even if we don’t see the solution, there is one, so we must persevere.

Courage is not a trait limited to certain brave individuals. We all are courageous. It is up to us whether to decide to act.

We are free to choose every thought and action. Use the power of choice to achieve your dreams.

I am happy to report that today, I worked up the courage to cut that person I no longer wanted to see out of my life. Even though I was a nervous wreck the whole time, I followed through. And I feel like a huge burden has been lifted.

We are all strong. We all deserve nothing but the best in life. There is nothing we can’t achieve.

And never forget to smile. It makes all the worries go away 🙂

Have a great week everyone.

