Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello everyone!

It’s been a difficult week for me, one that has taught me some important life lessons.

I’ve come to realize that I tend to act too rashly. I rush into situations without paying attention to my surroundings. This week, my rash nature led to me burning my arm.

Only after I hurt myself did I try to slow down my actions. I tried everything in my power to prevent the same incident from happening again.

I’ve also come to realize that I need to love myself more. Rushing into every situation does more harm than good.

So many people have the mentality of “I must take care of others before myself”.

Being kind is essential. However, we must first be kind to ourselves. Taking care of yourself is not selfish. Everyone deserves happiness. No one is ever unworthy of being truly happy. Take care of yourself and don’t worry about what anyone else thinks.

Have a great week everyone.

