Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello everyone!

At some point in life, we all must come clean with ourselves. We all must find that which we keep hidden deep inside ourselves.

It is so easy to cling to that which does not work. We convince ourselves that we deserve the negative feelings we carry or that we can’t aspire to anything better.

That is a mindset I’ve struggled with for a long time. I’ve wanted to let go of the negative thoughts and feelings. But I don’t know how.

And so, a new thought crossed my mind: “What if I’m overthinking everything? What if I should just stop thinking about it and let everything be?”

So I would do my best to silence my thoughts and just sit in silence. It was difficult for me to silence my thoughts. But it is in these moments of quiet in which I tend to find the most solace.

It’s not worth it to live an unfulfilling life. The immense soul crushing anguish that comes with not being true to ourselves is a wake up call.

Step out of that dark place. Even if you only move one step at a time, it’s okay. Change one thing. Eventually, all these little changes will add up to one big change.

We are the creators of what we want in life. If we have dark thoughts and feelings, nothing good comes out of it.

If we harbor positive thoughts and feelings of change, only good things can happen!

It doesn’t matter what other people things. Be you! Do what is best for you.

We are all strong. Give yourself credit for what you’ve accomplished and move forward with your head held high.

And most importantly, don’t give up hope. Everything is possible.

Have a great week everyone.

